Lone wanderers of the Arctic

David Shepherd

shepherd lone wanders of the arctic polar bears
"Lone wanderers of the Artctic"
Signed Limited Edition
Image Size:- 16.25" x 27"
Published:- 1989
In stock:- price; please call

No country owns the geographic North Pole or the region of the Arctic Ocean surrounding it.
The surrounding six Arctic states that border the Arctic Ocean-Canada, Kingdom of Denmark (with Greenland), Iceland, Norway, Russia,
and the United States-are limited to a 200 nautical miles (370 km; 230 mi) exclusive economic zone (EEZ) off their coasts.
Two Arctic states (Finland and Sweden) do not have direct access to the Arctic Ocean.
Upon ratification of the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea, a country has ten years to make claims to an extended continental shelf beyond its 200 nautical mile zone.
Due to this, Norway (which ratified the convention in 1996), Russia (ratified in 1997), Canada (ratified in 2003)
and the Kingdom of Denmark (ratified in 2004 launched projects to establish claims that certain sectors of the Arctic seabed should belong to their territories.

Back to David Shepherd signed prints for sale.

St. Kilda
winter foxes
Art Education And Its Social Context
Berwick-on-Tweed, visits
burford church, unsigned
Cilla Black
Facts about fine art
trade guild, codes
Great Known Works Of Art In The World
How To Make Money Through Art
lancashire cricket
lodging house
man lying on a wall
lowry-milkman, painting
mill scene b/w
nursery sketches
old steps stockport
on a promenade